House panels formed - ECAS Punjab

House panels formed

Share This

Chandigarh, May 18

Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh on Monday nominated committees of the House for 2020-21. A notification in this regard has been issued.

A spokesperson said legislators had been appointed chairmen of 13 committees. They are: Gurmeet Singh Meet, chairman, Public Accounts Committee; Kuljit Singh Nagra, chairman, Committee on Public Undertakings; Hardial Singh Kamboj, chairman, Committee on Estimates; Nathu Ram, chairman, Committee on Welfare of SCs, STs BCs; Ajaib Singh Bhatti, Deputy Speaker, chairman, House Committee; and Harpartap Singh Ajnala, chairman, Committee on Local Bodies and Panchayati Raj Institutions. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a Comment